Comisariado de exposiciones
Colección Lhoist - Lhoist Collection
Lhoist Headquartes

February 2019 -2020

Adam Adach, Carlos Amorales, John Baldessari, Robert Barry, Bernd und Hilla Becher, Valérie Belin, Louise Bourgeois, Daniel Buren, Victor Burgin, Balthasar Burkhard, Jean-Marc Bustamante, Henri Cartier-Bresson, Paulo Climachauska, Thomas Joshua Cooper, Anthony Cragg, Philip-Lorca diCorcia, Lili Dujourie, Elger Esser, Olafur Eliasson, Elliott Erwitt, Jan Fabre, Jean Fautrier, Michel Francois, Ellen Gallagher, Nan Goldin, Antony Gormley, Andreas Gursky, David Hockney, Roni Horn, Shirazeh Houshiary, Axel Hütte, Fabrice Hybert, Ann Veronica Janssens, Anish Kappoor, Ellsworth Kelly, Anselm Kiefer, Jürgen Klauke, Gustav Klimt, Josef Koudelka, Louise Lawler, Sol Lewitt, Jianhua Liu, Richard Long, Robert Mangold, Mario Merz, Henri Michaux, Joan Miró, Tatsuo Miyajima, François Morellet, Vik Muniz, John Murphy, Shirin Neshat, Albert Oehlen, Gabriel Orozco, Giuseppe Penone, Joyce Pensato, Richard Prince, Sigmar Polke, Gerhard Richter, Bridget Riley, Richard Serra, Thomas Ruff, Cindy Sherman, Laurie Simmons, Kiki Smith, Thomas Struth, Hiroshi Sugimoto, James Turrell, Lee Ufan, Jan Vercruysse.




play stop prev  next 

Lhoist Collection is open to the present, whose different avenues in contemporary art are constantly opening up. It displays great sensitivity in its discoveries, its commissions and in the way it reflects the pulse of our culture’s artistic production, and the complicity required to engage in the creativity of today’s society.

The selection of works for the exhibition “Essence of a Collection” is configured as a constellation of different artistic voices and practices, a constellation that attempts to offer a panoramic view of the art created from the 1950s to the present. This vision is presented through a series of visual and conceptual themes that join and relate the pieces among themselves, opening the possibility of creating suggestive juxtapositions and dialogues.